

PO Box 30016 6803 AA Arnhem The Netherlands

T +31 (0)26 38 90 680 F +31 (0)26 38 90 674

> eau@uroweb.org www.uroweb.org

> > **EAU Board**

Executive Committee

Prof. C. Chapple

Prof. H. Van Poppel

Prof. J. N'Dow

Prof. J. Sønksen

Prof. A. Stenzl

Prof. M. Wirth

Chairmen Offices

Prof. P. Albers

Prof. B. Malavaud

Prof. V. Mirone

Prof. A. Merseburger

Prof. J. N'Dow

Prof. R. Nijman

EU-ACME OTIC

Prof. M. Babjuk EU-ACME Office Chair-elect

Prof. J. Palou

Prof. E. Liatsikos

Prof. D. Pushkar

Prof. J. Rassweiler

Dr. M. Sedelaar

Prof. P. Van Kerrebroeck

EAU Research Foundation

Prof. A. Bjartell

Chairmar

European Urology®

Prof. J. Catto

Executive Management

Jacqueline Roelofswaard Executive Manager Operational Affairs

Maurice Schlief, MSc

To the President / Secretary General / Chairman

Date: 29 October 2020

Subject: EAU Crystal Matula Award 2021

Dear Colleagues, dear Friends,

I herewith kindly invite you to send us your proposal for candidates for the EAU Crystal Matula Award 2021.

The EAU Crystal Matula Award is the most prestigious prize given to a promising European urologist aged 40 or under, who has the potential of becoming – or is already considered to be – one of the future leaders in academic European urology.

Candidates for this award should be endorsed by their respective national urological associations.

Hence, the proposal should be done through the national urological society by supplying the following documents:

- Letter of endorsement
- Motivation letter
- Curriculum Vitae
- List of publications in the below sequence:
 - Peer reviewed papers (including the impact factors of the journals)
 - Original articles
 - Reviews
 - Case reports
 - Book Chapters or editorial books
- Overview of grants received from (inter)national institutions or from the industry
- List of received Awards

Please note that individuals can apply as well but they also need to be endorsed by their respective national society. The EAU Executive will then do the final selection and announce the EAU Crystal Matula Award 2021 recipient at the upcoming Annual EAU Congress, which will be held in Milan from 9-12 July 2021.



Previous winners of the EAU Crystal Matula Award:

1996 Paris F.C. Hamdy, Oxford, United Kingdom

1998 Barcelona F. Montorsi, Milan, Italy

1999 Stockholm
2000 Brussels
A.R. Zlotta, Toronto, Canada
2001 Geneva
B. Djavan, Vienna, Austria
2002 Birmingham
M. Kuczyk, Hanover, Germany
2003 Madrid
B. Malavaud, Toulouse, France

2004 Vienna P.F.A. Mulders, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

2005 Istanbul
 2006 Paris
 2007 Berlin
 M.P. Matikainen, Nokia, Finland
 A. De La Taille, Creteil, France
 M.S. Michel, Mannheim, Germany

2008 Milan2009 StockholmV. Ficarra, Padua, ItalyM.J. Ribal, Barcelona, Spain

2010 Barcelona J.W.F. Catto, Sheffield, United Kingdom

2011 Vienna S.G. Joniau, Leuven, Belgium 2012 Paris P.J. Bastian, Düsseldorf, Germany

2013 MilanP. Boström, Turku, Finland2014 StockholmS.F. Shariat, Vienna, Austria2015 MadridM. Rouprêt, Paris, France2016 MunichA. Briganti, Milan, Italy

2017 London
 2018 Copenhagen
 2019 Barcelona
 2020 EAU20 Virtual
 C. Gratzke, Munich, Germany
 S. Silay, Istanbul, Turkey
 M. Albersen, Leuven, Belgium
 D. Tilki, Hamburg, Germany

I kindly ask you to send your proposal before **1 February 2021** to the EAU Central Office. You can send it to Mrs. Marian Smink at m.smink@uroweb.org.

With kindest regards, Yours sincerely,

Christopher Chapple Secretary General EAU