

PO Box 30016 6803 AA Arnhem The Netherlands

T +31 (0)26 38 90 680 F +31 (0)26 38 90 674

> eau@uroweb.org www.uroweb.org

> > EAU Board

Executive Committee Prof. C. Chapple

Prof. H. Van Poppel

Prof. J. N'Dow

Prof. J. Sønksen djunct Secretary General - Clinical Practice

Prof. A. Stenzl Adjunct Secretary General - Science

Prof. M. Wirth

Chairmen Offices Prof. P. Albers

Prof. B. Malavaud

Prof. V. Mirone

Prof. A. Merseburger

Prof. J. N'Dow

Prof. R. Nijman

Prof. M. Babjuk

Prof. J. Palou Education Office

Prof. E. Liatsikos Education Office Chain-elect

Prof. D. Pushkar ice-Chair Membership Office

Prof. J. Rassweiler Section Office

> Dr. M. Sedelaar Young Urologists Office

Prof. P. Van Kerrebroeck

EAU Research Foundation Prof. A. Bjartell

> European Urology® Prof. J. Catto

Executive Management

Jacqueline Roelofswaard xecutive Manager Operational Affairs

Maurice Schlief, MSc Executive Manager Business Affairs Hellenic Urological Association (HUA) 23 Ravine Str. 11521 Athens Greece

Dear Ioannis, Dear Charalampos, Dear Nikos,

Thank you very much for the supportive letter relating to the EAU prostate care initiative which you have been in support of.

The response from the European Commission is a testament to the important effect that your letter had. An amazing impact!

With support such as this it is not beyond the bounds of possibility that a European initiative will be instituted by the EU (we can only hope).

Again, thank you very much indeed.

With very best wishes and kind regards, Yours sincerely,

Prof Christopher Chapple EAU Secretary General

HL Pow

Prof Hendrik Van Poppel EAU Adjunct Secretary General Education